35 Things to Do Before I Turn 36

  1. Make popsicles from scratch.  (May 29)
  2. Makeover our patio. (July 24)
  3. Makeover my “creative space” where I can write love notes, draw, wrap gifts, scrapbook, etc.
  4. Achieve (or get pretty darn close to) goal weight and lose the “baby weight”.
  5. Plan a romantic date or getaway for my Hubby.
  6. Take family pictures with our new Baby Girl.
  7. Knit a beanie for our new Baby Girl.
  8. Participate in a run or walk.
  9. Write an article in Mira Mesa Living.
  10. Paint a utility box in our community with friends and family.
  11. Go bowling with family and/or friends (even though I really suck at bowling).
  12. Prepare vegetarian meals for a whole week.
  13. Work on a children’s book about “blended families”.
  14. Start a photo book for our new Baby Girl.
  15. Finish more photo books for Ella.
  16. Do something different/drastic with my hair (even if it’s super-temporary).
  17. Try out Jiu Jitsu.
  18. Reconnect with an old friend over lunch or dinner. (May 30 – with “Sis”)
  19. Volunteer my time.
  20. Plan a “me-date”.
  21. Go strawberry picking or apple picking.
  22. Try out a recipe for a Filipino dish I’ve never tried to make before.
  23. Have a picnic in the park. (Sunday, May 13)
  24. Create a new family tradition.
  25. Improve upon my photography skills.
  26. Start a Savings Account for Baby Girl.
  27. Take Ella to the Children’s Museum. (Sunday, June 10)
  28. Send a surprise to someone in the mail.
  29. Work on being debt-free.
  30. Try Bikram’s yoga…at least once.
  31. Plan a fun and creative girls day/night in/out.
  32. Travel by train for the first time.
  33. Do something nice for my parents regularly (i.e. make a healthy meal, give them movie tickets) just because.
  34. Say the “Serenity Prayer” as often as needed in order to accept certain things in my life and find peace.
  35. Make myself a priority and make it a regular thing.
Leave a Reply

