8 years and counting…

On November 16, 2003, my life was changed forever. I met with the man I’d marry 4 years later, although I just didn’t know it yet. What I did know was that there was an immediate chemistry, an instant connection, and something magical about this person, and if he was meant to be just my Best Friend, I’d be more than thankful for his presence in my life. My blessings were greater than what I was willing to settle for, and today we are Husband & Wife with four beautiful children.

Every year, on the 16th of November, we meet at the Starbucks where we first met 8 years ago. We order the same drinks we did then. And we write on a Starbucks napkin some notes about what’s happened in the past year, and just talk about anything and everything. Some may say it’s silly or corny, but to us it’s our special tradition and a special kind of anniversary.

I posted a blurb about our special day on FB, and to my surprise I had received the most “likes” I ever received on any wall post. I believe it was something like 82 likes. I guess those are from my “romantic” network of FB friends. :) Thanks to all – and to my Hubby: Thank you for changing my life that day! I <3 You.

Leave a Reply

