Borrowed from Taste of Home Magazine

In the spirit of Fall and Halloween, I decided to do a little food inspired Q&A borrowed from the October 2011 Taste of Home magazine:

Halloween’s here! Which candy candy calls your name? Snickers, Reeses Peanut Butter Cups and Peanut M&Ms!

Any food foul-ups? I have definitely had some “learning experiences” in the kitchen. And I’m a bit of a clutz too – I recently sliced my finger on the edge of a tuna can.

How do you avoid disasters? I try to be very careful, but I consider myself a multi-tasker in the kitchen. It works out for me MOST of the time. I just try not to rush when I’m in the kitchen, because taking short-cuts sometimes leads to disasters.

Do you improvise or stick to the script (recipe)? When it’s baking, I stick to the recipe. When it’s Filipino cuisine, I don’t follow a recipe – I just rely on my taste buds and adjust accordingly.

Leftovers, love ’em or leave ’em? Love ’em! :)

Any leftovers in your fridge right now? Yes – leftover phad seeyew noodles from our dinner last weekend. Can’t wait to warm that up! Nom nom nom…

Ever cook from a box? Absolutely! We always have boxed mac and cheese on hand for when Ella is craving it.

What’s your must-have gadget? A good pair of kitchen sheers – I use it for more than just opening up packages of food!

Do you have a secret ingredient? Yes, but it will remain a secret. ;)

Leave a Reply

