Beach Day!

“It’s such a perfect day…can we go to the beach?” asked the 10 year old.

Typically, a request like this would be declined due to lack of planning. It’s quite a production for our family to go anywhere, let alone the beach. But the Hubby and I looked at each other and said “Why not? Get your swimsuits on!” I quickly packed sandwiches and grabbed some water bottles, while the Hubby packed our car with chairs, mats, our beach umbrella and boombox. Me being “Miss Planner”, going to the beach on a second’s notice is unheard of! But I’m sure I was too exhausted to pose the argument of not being fully prepared for this sort of outing, and plus…how can we decline when we can see the pure joy and excitement in our kids’ faces?

Surprisingly, I enjoyed the beach. I played in the sand and splashed around in the water with our girls, and just relaxed…something I do not do enough of. The best part was hearing Ella say over and over “This is the best beach ever!”

It was pretty awesome, and I can’t wait to go back! :)

Leave a Reply

