Random Thoughts Thursday

  • I can’t believe our boy will be graduating tomorrow. I’m sure it will all feel real when I see him in his cap and gown.
  • Hubby and I went to FOUR different grocery stores last night to get the last minute items for the graduation open house on Saturday. Looking forward to celebrating with close family and friends who have really been there for him in his life.
  • I was overcome with emotion the other day when I was looking at photos from our boy’s football games…reminded me that our Friday nights won’t be spent under those stadium lights. But I think the Hubby and I have agreed to go to at least one home game next year just to support our alma mater.
  • I’m a bit annoyed/upset that the school is limiting the number of tickets (purchased even) that each student is entitled to for graduation.
  • Why are all of the Senior activities out of sequence? Prom -> Grad Night -> Graduation -> Senior Breakfast…those kids are going to be tired on their actual graduation day.
  • I’m excited to give our boy the photo book we made for him. It’s almost like his own personal yearbook but includes personal photos of his family too.
  • Looking forward to our family summer vacation in August.
  • Feeling anxious about the ADA tradeshow later this month – my first one and my work will be sprinkled throughout the weekend.
  • I am so proud of Ella and how she’s doing in her dance class. Two of her teachers gave her kudos! So far, she seems to be enjoying it. I hope she stays interested.
  • I know it’s a bit delayed, but I had an amazing weekend with my family and friends last weekend: Birthday party for my BIL, picnic in the park with our two youngest kids, spa day & lunch with my besties and a nice quiet dinner with the Hubby.
  • A bit sad that we haven’t had a sit-down meal with the whole family this past weekend and week…I think it could be because our oldest is in and out of the house because of senior activities. 
  • Hubby and I are doing really well with our eating – we’ve been using some tools a good friend recommended to us on livestrong.com. I’m thinking of cancelling WW if livestrong proves effective for me. A bonus over WW is that livestrong is FREE!
  • Zumba is one of the greatest workouts I’ve done in awhile! It usually takes me awhile to break into a sweat no matter how vigorous the activity, but Zumba makes me sweat with a 20 minute workout!

 

 

Leave a Reply

