Q&A Borrowed from Parenting Magazine

Favorite TV Family Ever: The Huxtables (The Cosby Show) and The Keatons (Family Ties) – in The Cosby Show, I see characteristics in the Huxtable kids that are in my own kids. And although I loved Alex, Mallory, Jennifer and Andy Keaton, the parents were my favorite. I can laugh at just their facial expressions! Ah, I miss that show.

What’s Always in Your Refrigerator: Eggs – our family can go through a dozen eggs in one sitting – there’s 6 of us, remember?

Craziest thing you’ve done while sleep-deprived: Host a party…but it was worth it!

Trait you hope your children don’t inherit fro you: My shyness.

Your favorite kids’ movie of all time: Mrs. Doubtfire – I loved the movie even before I became part of a blended family. It tells a certain truth that I haven’t seen in any other movie to date. And the ending wasn’t the predictable happy ending, but it was a feel-good no less.

Last thing your child did that made you laugh: We were at the bookstore and the Hubby had to run to the restroom. Ella asks “Where’s Daddy?” I told her he was in the restroom. She replies “Is he going pee or poo?” in a very loud and clear voice. LOL.

Song that best describes your parenting experiences to date: Superwoman by Alicia Keys “…even when I’m a mess, I still put on a vest, with an “S” on my chest, oh yes, I’m a Superwoman…”

Lost toy/object you recently helped your child find: Her sunglasses…still missing in action.

Superpower you wish you had: The ability to put my little one for a nap/to bed on command OR the ability to snap my fingers and make all the whining/tantrums disappear!

Last parenting decision you regretted: There have been a few…but live and learn, and do better next time.

Best piece of parenting advice you ever got: All they need in the end is to feel loved – that’s all that matters.

First thing that pops into your head when we say “mom”: I have one of the hardest, rewarding jobs in the world!

Leave a Reply

