Huge Sigh of Relief

Today was my big presentation to the Director of Marketing (who happens to be my manager) and the Senior Marketing Manager of our company. I had been preparing for the past several weeks to put my best ideas forward. I am relieved to say that my ideas were well-received. I was praying for the best but ready for the worst. Feedback sometimes can be brutally honest – the not so shiny side of being a creative I guess. But you gotta take the good with the bad, and consider the bad “constructive” – how’s that for marketing?

Whew – I can breathe easier now. I had been working non-stop at bringing my ideas to fruition. This is just the first step towards some pretty exciting changes, and I’m glad I was able to contribute to that. Plugging away…

Happy Thursday, everyone – the weekend is near! :)

Leave a Reply

