Short Cut

Every year, right before my birthday, I go into the salon and get a fresh cut, a new color, a new look. Yesterday, I decided I was going to go shorter. I always get nervous when I’m about to do something drastic and going short definitely qualifies as “drastic” for me. I’ve gotten bangs, gotten really blonde highlights, even got red tones…this year, I wanted something that was fun but still low maintenance, and a new look. I held off on the color because I thought two drastic changes would put me over. My hair stylist is awesome! She gave me the cut I wanted and warned me (because she’s awesome) that it’s going to be much shorter than what I had currently, less layers BUT it will be easier to style. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE it.

Going Short

Leave a Reply

