Making Progress :)

So, a week and a half ago I decided it was time to “get serious” about Ella’s potty training. My original goal was to begin the start of the year, but due to the unexpected events, Ella’s schedule became a little bit impromptu and it was hard to focus on keeping her focused on the goal. Honestly, I had a lack of committment primarily due to being overly consumed with everything else going on. But, I decided that it was time and I’m happy to report that she has been doing an excellent job. There were  a few “accidents” that had happened throughout last week, but I can honestly count them on one hand. She has gotten to the point where she tells us she has to go Number 1 or Number 2. I am one proud momma! As an incentive (and to hopefully teach her responsibility), I introduced a “report card” to her which has symbols that stand for:

-Taking a Bath
-Brushing Your Teeth
-Putting Away Your Toys
-Using the Potty

Every time she completes these responsibilities, I place a sticker or stamp in the box. At the end of the week, she knows she’ll get a surprise from us. So far, it’s working.

I am in the midst of planning her 3rd birthday – I can’t believe how fast my little girl is growing up.

Leave a Reply

