Patio Inspiration

I would love to transform our patio into a peaceful oasis. Not that I don’t find peace in it today, but I want to subtract some of the objects that give a bit of an eye sore and give a home to the things that are kind of just sitting around. Potential, great potential, I always think. The space is small but big enough to have a little get-together with friends and family — not only is it my sanctuary, it’s our extended entertaining space, especially when we get to enjoy the best that San Diego has to offer. I need to be inspired to spruce up some of our existing furniture and perhaps build some ourselves. We’re debating about decks, bench seating, patio covers, patio doors, etc. Here are some images I found for inspiration.

This reminds me of an outdoor living room.

Same idea, different furniture...

Outdoor lights are a must -- they just set a cafe-like mood!

Love this patio cover enclosing the furniture and grill!

Leave a Reply

