Thank You, Sam!

I’m talking about San Diego’s own Sam The Cooking Guy of course! I have been meaning to try out this simple and tasty-looking recipe for quite some time, and yesterday I decided to go for it. It’s a nice down-home comfort dish that is easy to make and still has that gourmet feel. So if you want to impress someone, need a pot-luck dish or are hosting a dinner party, this is  a great recipe! And not only is it tasty-looking, it really IS delicious. You’ll be suprised at the few ingredients it calls for too. Sam calls this his Spicy-ish Sausage Pasta. The only thing I did differently was I used Barilla’s Mezzi Rigatoni instead of the penne that the recipe asks for.

I also picked up a French baguette from the local Albertson’s. I scored the loaf so it was easy to pull apart and popped it in the oven (uncovered) at 250 for 15 minutes just until it was nice and crispy on the outside and warm on the inside. This was the best $1.50 spent! I served it with butter, balsamic vinegar and olive oil on the side. The family LOVED every crumb of it. De-lish!

Spicy-ish Sausage Pasta (thanks, Sam!)

Leave a Reply

