Borrowed from Gifted Magazine

I found this questionnaire on the clever and creative Gifted Magazine site. It’s getting me in that holiday mood…

Best Gifts to Give For $20 or Below:

Baked goodies in cute festive packaging – try Chinese take-out boxes adorned with cute ribbon or festive tins you can pick up from the dollar store! Or give a “date night” in the form of movie tickets or “me time” in the form of a Starbucks gift card.

Dream Item You’d Love to Splurge on if Money Were No Object:

I’d build (or hire someone to build) an outdoor oasis in our quaint back patio complete with beautiful (and low maintenance) landscaping and lighting. I can imagine having coffee with the Hubby, eating dinner with the family or entertaining our friends with the grill!

Favorite Holiday Songs (Or Artists):

I love the classics like “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” by Nat King Cole but also the newer songs like “All I Want For Christmas Is You” by Mariah Carey.

Favorite Holiday Films:

Elf – this movie makes me laugh out loud! There’s something so magical about Elf that makes all the big kids (like me) and little ones get SO excited about Christmas. I also love movies that take place around the holidays like Family Stone and Love Actually.

Your Favorite Sanity-Saving Holiday Tips:

Start shopping early – it allows you to be more thoughtful about the gifts you’re buying (or making) as opposed to going out and buying a random last minute gift. I like taking my time (did you know my other alias is Ms. Indecisive?) and thinking about what that person would enjoy or like.

The Best Gifts You Ever Received:

My husband’s health – he got sick in the beginning of December 2008 and I was so terrified. Thankfully, he made it through his surgery and recovered just fine – THAT was truly the best gift ever. Second in line would have to be my Paul Frank headphones – I told you I’m a big kid! :)

Favorite Holiday Sweet Indulgences:

Peppermint Mochas from Starbucks and the Butterscotch Spice Cookies I bake every year, but not necessarily to be paired together. Peppermint and butterscotch are two flavors that just taste like the holidays. Mmmmm…

Leave a Reply

