Proud Mommy Moment

It’s another proud mommy moment – our boy and his gf won Homecoming King and Queen last Friday night at our alma mater Mira Mesa High! We were so blessed to be surrounded by our closest friends and family members that night, and to share in the excitement together. I felt goosebumps throughout the coronation. I stood below the bleachers in front of where our group was seated for a better photo op – people next to me were probably raising their eyebrows at the “woman standing by herself yelling and cheering so loudly” – simply put, it’s “a mother’s love”. :) I couldn’t help it – my eyes welled up. All these moments and memories with him from the time he was 10 years old were fast forwarding in my mind and lead to that very moment. When I went back to the bleachers to join our group of friends and family, they all cheered as if I won – it made me feel so touched that they knew just how proud I was as a parent at that very special moment.

“I am so proud of you, Bub. So very very proud.”

Shortly after the victory

Family & Friends (missing Nhu, Nia, Law, Tia, Jacob, Sherm)

So proud

The Queen & King

Leave a Reply

