Can You Say “Rock Star Parking”?

I’m so excited – I won the t-shirt design contest here at work. The project was to design a shirt for the JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation) Walk and the theme is “Wild for a Cure”. I didn’t want to use images of animals or monsters, so I decided to use a fun font and play off the words “Wild One”. My competitors all designed for a white t-shirt even though that wasn’t a requirement and all used a four color design. I went with a dark shirt and used bright orange and white as my colors (orange is one of our company colors too). Thought I’d have an edge if I kept the printing costs low. ;) My prize? I get ROCK STAR PARKING for a month! It couldn’t have come at a better time too – one of the employees next door at AT&T was very rude to me last week and made me move my car.

The winning ticket...or should I say t-shirt!

Leave a Reply

