Girlfriends

This week is going to be a fun one – I get to spend time with some of my best girlfriends! Today I had lunch with an old friend I used to work with and haven’t seen in probably 6 years! Another one of my girlfriends was there too – we all worked together at HSBC. It was so much fun reminiscing about our crazy boss, the interesting vendors we used to work with, and the random mix of boys we used to date. We’re all happily married now but we had numerous laughs today talking about our single days. I can’t wait to catch up with these girls again.

This Wednesday, I’m meeting with another girlfriend of mine who I worked with for nearly 5 years. It’s always a good time hanging out with her so I’m excited to catch up on life. And this weekend, I’m hosting a baby shower for my bestie so there will be about a dozen of ladies gathered for lunch and games.

I am so blessed to have such amazing women in my life – some I’ve known since I was a little girl, some I’ve met in middle school, some I’ve met during my career…all of the women in my life ARE IN my life because they are inspirational, supportive, beautiful people who have shown me love throughout the years. So thankful!

“A good friend is a connection to life – a tie to the past, a road to the future,
the key to sanity in a totally insane world.” ~Lois Wyse

Leave a Reply

