Random Food Shots

"Pop Off" Cupcakes

I made these cupcakes for the creative group’s softball team “Pop Off”. Hubby said they looked like those old school Hostess cupcakes. This was the first time I made chocolate ganache from scratch – so easy and so good! Although I’m leaving the company, I enjoyed baking goodies for the creative group and being “Team Mom”.

Pansit, Sisig & Filipino Bistek

I was craving Filipino food for lunch and went to one of my favorite local joints. I love the sisig, couldn’t resist the bistek and had to get the pansit which is second to Mom’s. After eating this, I was ready for a nap!

Not Your Ordinary Ramen

Had a bad cold last week and was craving some restaurant ramen bad! Not having the energy to drive to Clairemont to my favorite ramen spot, I decided to go to a local Asian market and see if they had anything that I could cook up at home. And did they! I grabbed three flavors: pork, curry and satay! So far, I’ve only had the pork flavor and it was very good. Not bad for packaged noodles and seasoning.

Leave a Reply

