Date with Mommy #1

As promised in #26 of my to-do list, I had a one-on-one date with the first of my four kids. Today’s date was with my 14 year old s.d. Here are some highlights of our day together. Lots of fun, good conversations, laughs, added with some girly time shopping, a delicious lunch together and a few surprises!

The Invitation

Just the 2 of Us

Our Yummy Lunch at Homestyle Hawaiian

Surprises :)

Smile!!

Something Only a Girl Can Appreciate

A Book Called "SHE" That Celebrates Women

Spending one-on-one time with your kids is something I strongly recommend. Believe me, they love the undivided attention, and you get to catch up on your kid’s life, make new memories together, and spoil them for a day. With four kids, we cannot afford to spoil them with material things (nor do we want them growing up spoiled) on a regular basis, which is why it is even more special to them when we do smother them for a day with attention and gifts. It’s also important to get a feel for what they’d like to do – for example, I asked my s.d. what she wanted to eat and researched places ahead of time, but left everything else a surprise.

I cannot wait to plan the other three dates. I have some ideas in mind already. :)

Leave a Reply

