Random Thoughts Thursday/Weekend Reminders to Self

  • Going to Aly’s championship game (if they win on Friday) – she’s doing so well and I’m so proud of her. Her base hit lead to their win yesterday against the toughest team in their league. Go Aly!
  • Hitting up Costco, the dollar store and Party City to get some items for Ella’s birthday party next week.
  • Running out of colored ink – need to replace ink cartridge ASAP!
  • Laundry, laundry, laundry.
  • I want to make turkey burgers from scratch – mmmm!
  • Pringles Baked Wheat Stix – yummy, healthy snack. Only 90 cals. Honey butter is my fave.
  • Need to start working up my eco-bag designs for two contests I plan on entering. What do I have to lose? Plus, it’s an excuse to design – oh, how I miss it so. Will post designs once I finish.
  • Irritated that meeting has been postponed twice – let’s see if it goes through tomorrow.
  • 31 cent scoop night was last night – took Ella and she loved her strawberry/banana ice cream.
  • Business idea has gotten me super-excited! I will soon have time to apply for business grants. Crossing fingers and hoping that fear doesn’t get the best of me.
  • Had a nice Happy Hour with my contractor friends this week – nice to be able to shoot the breeze with others in my sitch. *wink*
  • My heart goes out to my friend and his family for the loss of their mom after battling brain cancer. Will be saying good-bye to her tonight. :(
Leave a Reply

