Twenty Thirteen – Part 3

My best friend and her husband were so sweet to take me and Hubby out to celebrate my birthday. Our destination: Cucina Urbana. This was on my “foodie radar” and I am so glad we were able to go enjoy delicious eats. Cucina Urbana is set in Bankers Hill, an older neighborhood right next to Balboa Park that has been revived by newly established restaurants and condos. I will definitely be paying another visit to Cucina Urbana – so many other menu items I just want to sink my teeth into.

Feng Shui for the Birthday Girl {strawberry vodka + asian pear+ kumquat + kaffir lime + aloe juice}

Fritto Misto Appetizer {calamari + soft shell crab + shrimp + veggie deep fried}

Short Rib Pappardelle {the BEST preparation of my favorite pasta yet}

Chocolatey Goodness {forgot the name but this was damn good}

Bread Pudding {so light, airy and tasty}

Me & The Hubby

Good Times :)

 Some birthday gifts from two of my special girlfriends. Thank you, ladies! :)

New reads from Bestie - can't wait to start these!

So thoughtful - a coupon for a "FOODVENTURE" from J-Dils.

Leave a Reply

