Random Thoughts Thursday

  • Whoa – it’s April, already? Another month has flown by!
  • My co-worker pulled a good April Fool’s joke on me this morning – she got me good! I did suffer a mini-heart attack though. LOL.
  • Hubby noticed that I haven’t been showing that yearly anxiety that comes around the time of my birthday – and I’m glad he told me because it reminds me that within the past year, a good change has happened somewhere in my life that has lead me to not feeling that way. Thanks hon.
  • My birthday is low-key this year, and I’m completely content with that. But some exciting news will be revealed that day, so I can’t wait. :)
  • Ben & Jerry’s Oatmeal Cookie Chunk is my fave at the moment.
  • Can’t wait for another date night tomorrow night – we’re going to The Prado and since we can’t eat meat, we will be indulging in their crab cakes, calamari and mussels. Time to unwind!
  • Not a big salad gal, but I enjoy the pre-packed salads from the VONS deli section. LOVE their Harvest Salad with candied walnuts, craisins, blue cheese and this awesome sweet onion dressing. I just finished their Chicken Caesar Salad – pretty tasty! And I loved how they included two lemon wedges – makes a difference in flavor.
  • I’m a little (just a little) addicted to Jamie Oliver’s new show “Food Revolution” – inspiring, for sure. Watch it if you haven’t had a chance to yet. Beware of the grumpy lunch lady. LOL.
  • Where did the rain go? Glad the sun is out! Gotta love San Diego.
  • I hate clocking in and out every day, but only because there are days when I forget to do it.
  • What to do, what to do with the ‘do? Go dark? Add highlights? It is springtime – need to change like the seasons. :)
Leave a Reply

