Random Thoughts Thursday

  • Weekend…you’re so close. I made meat lasagna for dinner last night and Hubby made his Hawaiian garlic bread. We had a late dinner last night since Aly had softball practice, so by the time we finally sat down to eat, we were inhaling our dinner. So this is what was leftover…it was so good. :)

I use a blend of cottage cheese & parmesan for my filling, in addition to my meat sauce.

Sweet & garlicky - mmm!

  • If you’ve ever watched Inside The Actor’s Studio, the host James Lipton asks each guest these 10 questions – I love hearing their answers. Here’s mine:
  1. What is your favorite word? Mom/Mommy
  2. What is your least favorite word? Work
  3. What turns you on? Art, music and good food AKA my husband’s cooking.
  4. What turns you off? Dishonesty, ignorance, lack of accountability, fake people, bad parents.
  5. What sound or noise do you love? Ella saying “I love you, Mommy.”
  6. What sound or noise do you hate? Balloons popping
  7. What is your favorite curse word? Shit
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Teaching or Chef.
  9. What profession would you not like to do? Prison Guard – I would not be able to surround myself with child molesters, murderers and the rest of the do-wrong gang daily.
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? You did a great job and I’m so proud of you.
  • I am praying for our friend’s mom who is battling brain cancer, my sister-in-law’s sis who suddenly collapsed and has been in the ICU for almost a week now, and the family of Chelsea King. I can only imagine what the families are going through. My heart and prayers go out to them all.  
  • Everyone in our family is sick. Hope we all get over it soon.
  • I’m over this rain…go away!
  • Felt happy when Aub shared her response when counselor asked about her relationship with her stepmom. Made me realize that I am doing something right. :)
  • Might check out Latin Chef for date night this weekend, assuming we’re healthy enough to go.
  • Wondering what to get Godson for his 5th birthday this weekend – cannot believe he’s turning 5! That’s a big one!
  • Excited about the catalog that I wrote copy for – it’s coming together nicely, although it was a bit of a mess throughout the project. But we’re close to the finish line!
  • I think I’m going to bake cookies again this weekend – the recipe I used is the closest thing to my favorite Souplantation Chocolate Chip cookies…that nice balance of sweet and salty. Mmmmm!
  • I’ve got to get my meal-planning going for next week.
Leave a Reply

