Comfort & Guilt

Comfort: I made the family a chicken pot pie casserole for dinner Saturday night. My first time attempting this popular comfort food – I’m not a huge fan of chicken pot pie but thought it would be perfect for this rainy weather. For the most part, I was happy with how it turned out. Instead of pie crust or phyllo, I used canned biscuits and layered them on the bottom and top of the casserole. The filling was chopped chicken breast, carrots, potatoes, peas and corn. I missed what I thought was a key ingredient – celery! Next time, I will try this with celery, red bell pepper and bacon! (Yes, I strayed away from my planned lasagna, but I still cooked! :) )

Chicken Pot Pie Casserole

Guilt: I went grocery shopping early Saturday morning and I’ve been meaning to get over to Trader Joe’s for some snacks. Me and my guilty pleasure of dark chocolate! I found this Dark Chocolate Pretzel Bark at TJs. It’s so good and for a huge size, I thought it was a great deal for being less than three bucks. I seriously could have eaten the whole thing!

Dark Chocolate Pretzel Bark from Trader Joe's

Leave a Reply

