Young Girls at Heart

Last night, my best girlfriends and I met up for dinner and in the spirit of Valentine’s Day, we exchanged sweet sentiments, nostalgic of our elementary school days. We exchanged stories about motherhood, shared experiences with our children, talked about where we were in our careers and for some of us, how hard it is to be laid off and unemployed and unsure, reminisced about our teenage days and laughed…a lot! We also heard exciting news from not one, but two of the ladies. It’s always refreshing, and therapudic in a sense, to spend time with my girlfriends. I think every girl and woman needs to have a close group of friends – I realize that it’s a gift and a blessing. Hardworking, nurturing, patient, multi-taskers we are – but we are also young girls at heart. Here is a snapshot of the Valentines I received from these lovely ladies who I cherish:

Leave a Reply

