Answers

Let’s just get to it!

What makes you happy? Family time, quiet time. Familiar places, new places to explore. A good meal. Dinner time conversations. Music. A good read. Feeling like I made a difference in my kids’ lives. A pat on the back. Good work. Date nights with Hubby. Spending time with my girlfriends. Ella.

What really irritates you?  People who love to talk shit for no good reason. Those are the same people who don’t hold themselves accountable in life – they’re irritating too. Bad parents. Bad drivers. People who don’t listen and after explaining things a million times, they still don’t “get it”. Poor customer service – super irritating. Paying a lot of money for a really bad meal. Liars.

What makes you sad? Seeing my kids (or any of my family members) mistreated in any way. Seeing somebody sick. Loss. The news (which is why I can’t watch it). Watching my parents get older. Watching my kids get older and “needing” us less.

What makes you angry? Lies. When loyalty is challenged. Unfairness.

What makes you scared? Deep water (LOL). Balloons popping. People running in a store. The reality that everyone dies at some time. Hearing my daughter cry. Seeing someone I love sick or in the hospital.

Who is your best friend? My hubby, Rose, my brother & my mom.

Ever broken a bone? Never (knocking on wood).

What’s the best advice you’ve ever received? “Keep things simple” and “Don’t ask a question you really don’t want to know the answer to.”

What was the last CD you bought? Alicia Keys’ The Element of Freedom, although I did receive new CDs for Christmas: Paramore & Jack Johnson

What was the last book you read? Dear John

Who was the last person you spoke to? Co-worker (in person) & Mom (phone)

What was the last thing you ate? White chocolate hand-dipped strawberry

What was the last thing you drank? Water

What’s the best thing you’ve ever bought? Our house

What’s the worst thing you’ve ever bought? A really expensive meal that was not worth it!

What’s the best thing you’ve ever been given? Being called “Mom” by my kids

What’s the worst thing you’ve ever been given? Blame when it wasn’t deserved.

What are your future goals? Pay off more, save more, buy a new car, travel more, exercise more, and eventually if time and money allow – do my own thing. :)

Describe your bedroom? A mash-up of a bedroom, nursery and living room. Ella’s crib lives in there but isn’t being used. 42 inch plasma, loveseat w/ottoman and a comfy bed. A bit of a mess right now, but we’re working on it.

What’s your most embarrassing moment? Too many – I get embarrassed and flushed just standing in a group of new people!

If you were granted 3 wishes, what would they be? This is a hard question to answer. I’ll have to answer this question another time.

What’s the first thing you think about when you wake up? I gotta get ready before Ella wakes up!

What advice would you give to a kid? Be gracious for every little and big thing you are given in life.

Describe yourself in 3 words: Loving, Creative, Headstrong

Leave a Reply

