To Counter-Vent

I started my day with a post that was not so pleasant, so I thought I’d end my day with a more positive post:

  • After years of trying to conceive, my friend Karen, who I always thought would be a wonderful mother, is pregnant with TWINS! She had undergone some treatment the last I had seen her, so I’m happy to report that it was successful! She is due in August and I am just so thrilled for her.
  • I turned down the leftover enchiladas and mexican deliciousness up for grabs in the lunch room today and instead threw down with my salad – spinach, chicken, craisins, pecans, feta and a sweet onion dressing (lite, even). GO WILL POWER!
  • I’m excited for the anniversary plans hubby is making for us this February.
  • I read a good quote in my magazine last night by Audrey Hepburn: “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m Possible.”
Leave a Reply

